The Indian legal system has categorized four main types of law. Those are corporate, criminal,
energy, and international law. Corporate law regulates the rights, and conducts of persons,
organizations, and companies, for instance, mergers and acquisitions. Criminal law prescribes
conduct perceived as threatening, harmful or endangering property, morality, or welfare of a
person inclusive of one another. Energy law governs the use and taxation of renewable and non-
renewable energy. International law is a set of standards that applies to sovereign states and all
entities legally.

admin Changed status to publish April 16, 2023